orangeline

census

Job searching can be a stressful, difficult, and time-consuming process. We hope that the resources below can help point you in the right direction. Before job searching online it is very important that you first have an active email and that you have access to that email. Some web-based email clients if you don't have an email address are: GMail, Yahoo Mail, AOL, Outlook, Mail.com, and ProtonMail

For those needing help with creating a resume, Delaware JobLink will walk you through the process after creating an account that you can download to use elsewhere.

orangeline

Resource Pages:

Delaware Libraries Jobs LibGuide - https://guides.lib.de.us/jobs

Sussex County Libraries Employment Help - https://sussexlibraries.org/business-employment

Delaware Department of Labor - https://dol.delaware.gov/

orangeline

Job Posting Websites:

2020Census - 2020census.gov/jobs  

Delaware JobLink - https://joblink.delaware.gov/

Delaware Works - https://www.delawareworks.com/

Indeed (Selbyville focused) - https://www.indeed.com/l-Selbyville,-DE-jobs.html

LinkedIn - https://www.linkedin.com/

SnagAJob - https://www.snagajob.com/search/w-19975

Glassdoor - https://www.glassdoor.com/Job/selbyville-jobs-SRCH_IL.0,10_IC1156400.htm

SimplyHired - https://www.simplyhired.com/

Coastal Point - https://www.coastalpoint.com/classifieds/employment/

Delmarva Life Network - WBOC Media - http://www.delmarvalife.com/jobs/

Career Builder - https://www.careerbuilder.com/

Google Careers - https://careers.google.com/jobs/

USAJobs - https://www.usajobs.gov/

orangeline

Local Businesses:

Mountaire - https://mountaire.com/careers/

Perdue - https://www.perduecareers.com/

Royal Farms - https://www.royalfarms.com/employment

Wawa - https://www.wawa.com/careers

Harris Teeter - https://myhtcareers.referrals.selectminds.com/

Food Lion - https://www.foodlion.com/careers/

Sussex County Jobs - https://sussexcountyde.gov/current-job-openings

Delaware School Jobs - https://www.applitrack.com/joindelawareschools/onlineapp/

Brandywine Living - https://careers.brandycare.com/listings/index.php  - Filter for Delaware

Bethany-Fenwick Chamber of Commerce - http://business.bethany-fenwick.org/jobs

Walmart - https://careers.walmart.com/

Atlantic General - https://www.atlanticgeneral.org/careers/

Beebe Medical Center - https://www.beebehealthcare.org/careers

Peninsula Regional Medical Center - https://www.peninsula.org/join-our-team/choose-prmc

orangeline

A few other pieces of advice:

1. Double-check job postings that are listed on posting sites with the company's website or by calling. Sometimes jobs get filled but companies forget to remove postings.

2. Job-searching anxiety is a real thing. Start small and ease yourself into the process. Yes, it can be a lot of work, but consistent applying and checking are what gives the best results. Don't give up.

3. Take a look at the Self-Paced Learning section on our website. Check out websites like edX, Coursera, Harvard Free Online Courses, Khan AcademySkillshare, and search YouTube to learn skills. Visit your local library to gather books on topics you want to be more knowledgeable about in order to be more hireable.  

 joblink

sussex

deptlabor

LG-JobSeekers.jpg